Amendments to QPWS-managed areas, endorsed by Governor in Council on 1 December 2022—Subordinate Legislation 2022 No. 178

21 December 2022
Queensland parks and wildlife
Public notification

Amendments to Queensland Parks and Wildlife Service managed areas including D’Aguilar National Park, Lamington National Park, Main Range National Park, and Townsville Town Common Conservation Park.

Subordinate legislation giving effect to the amendments—Subordinate Legislation 2022 No. 178.

Amendments to the QPWS Estate under the Forestry (State Forests) Regulation 1987, the Forestry Regulation 2015, and the Nature Conservation (Protected Areas) Regulation 1994 are administered by the Department of Environment and Science.

Tenure Local Government Area Details of proposal
D’Aguilar National Park Somerset


  • lot 41 on S312261, containing an area of about 46.5388 hectares, as part of the existing D’Aguilar National Park, about 48 kilometres north-west of Brisbane.
Lamington National Park Scenic Rim


  • lot 125 on W311608, containing an area of about 129.9041 hectares, as part of the existing Lamington National Park, about 51 kilometres south-west of the Gold Coast.
Main Range National Park Southern Downs


  • lot 2151 on M34846 and lot 101 on ML321, containing an area of 56.4435 hectares, as part of the existing Main Range National Park, about 34 kilometres east of Warwick.
Townsville Town Common Conservation Park Townsville City


  • lot 58 on EP328 and lot 131 on EP367, containing an area of 0.8094 hectares, as part of the existing Townsville Town Common Conservation Park, about 12 kilometres north-west of Townsville.