Skip links and keyboard navigation

Department of Environment and Science

Queensland Government

Department of Environment and Science

Deepwater and Eurimbula national parks remains closed

3 December 2018

All national parks and State forests in the Agnes Water area remain closed including Deepwater and Eurimbula national parks.

Camping is not permitted in these areas.

Assessment of damages will occur once it is safe to do so.

Right now, the focus is ensuring the safety of Queenslanders.

For a full list of national parks closures due to the current bushfire situation, visit   

QPWS is providing QFES with on-ground support. Keep up to date with fire advice at   

Related information

Last updated
3 December 2018